Leadership Chattanooga Alumni Association

More than 1,800 people are proud to call themselves Leadership Chattanooga alumni. The Leadership Chattanooga Alumni Association (LCAA) offers ongoing professional development, networking and leadership opportunities.

Mission Statement

The Leadership Chattanooga Alumni Association (LCAA) supports Leadership Chattanooga and provides its diverse alumni with continued leadership training and opportunities for networking and civic engagement.


  • To provide and foster support for the Chattanooga Chamber Foundation (through recruitment and selection, curriculum development, facilitation and mentoring) primarily for the Leadership Chattanooga program.
  • To support LCAA’s annual operations through recruitment and retention of members by an annual sustainable dues strategy.
  • To offer support and resources to expand talent and leadership initiatives to the Chattanooga area and the broader at the LCAA Board’s discretion.

Joining LCAA

LCAA members receive access to fun networking events, informative conversations with important community leaders, and other benefits. Through LCAA, Leadership Chattanooga alumni also “pay it forward” by serving as essential, community-driven benefactors of each year’s incoming class.

LCAA membership is open to all Leadership Chattanooga graduates, with annual dues set at approximately $60 per year (lifetime membership is available for a one-time donation of $500).

LCAA 2022-2023 Board of Directors


Althea Jones (LC ’18)
Tennessee Valley Authority
Past President/VP Nominations
Gena Ellis (LC ’15)
First Things First
Janie Varnell (LC ’15)
Davis & Hoss
VP Financial Vitality
Marcus Cade-Johnson (LC ’19)
Tennessee Valley Federal Credit Union
VP Leadership & Traditions
Paulo Hutson-Solorzano (LC ’20)
A Medida Communications LLC
VP Communication & Tech
Terran Anderson (LC ’20)
United Way of Greater Chattanooga

Class Representatives

Shaquanta Locke (LC ’23)
Amber Hoyle (LC ’23)
Big Brothers Big Sisters

At-Large Members

Tricia Adams (LC ’21)
The Robinson Team – Keller Williams Realty
Erik Gray (LC ’08)
Wellfleet Workplace/Chattanooga Football Club
Andrea Lyons (LC ’98)
Erlanger Health Systems Foundation
Robert Morris (LC ’22)
Tennessee Valley Authority
David Roddy (LC ’12)
Hamilton County Government
Aggie Stephenson (LC ’21)
Tennessee Aquarium
Ginny Kelly (LC ’22)
Land Trust for Tennessee
Jason Martin (LC ’14)
Robert Morris (LC ’22)
Tennessee Valley Authority
Veronica Peebles (LC ’09)
Andrew Zito (LC ’20)
Chattanooga Lookouts
Dr. Trae Cotton (LC ’19)
Curriculum Committee Chair
Chattanooga State Community College