To learn more or schedule
a meeting

The Chattanooga Chamber’s 12 area Councils are the backbone of the Chamber’s volunteer presence. The Councils support businesses in more specific geographic areas within our community. The Councils provide opportunities for our members to get involved in solving problems, discussing issues, and supporting events and civic projects that benefit businesses, schools, and other constituencies within the Council’s footprint.

At monthly meetings, members enjoy networking opportunities and engaging speakers. Each Council serves the unique needs of its members with its own Volunteer Board of Directors, strategic plan, annual budget, programs, and initiatives. The councils meet on the same day of the month each month. However, there are times when events are canceled, rescheduled, or change location. Check the Chambers events page or the Councils social medio pages before showing up to an event.

Downtown Council

President: Wilson Meads, Synovus Bank
President-Elect: Katie Hanners, Creative Discovery Museum
Meets the first Thursday of each month at 7:30 a.m.
Holiday Inn & Suites Downtown
434 Chestnut St., Chattanooga, TN 37402

East Brainerd Council

President: Bob Culkeen, WTCI TV
President-Elect: Amber Fortenberry, Design, Print, & Promote
Meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 11:30 a.m.
The Chattanooga Event Center
2193 Park Dr., Chattanooga, TN 37421

East Ridge Council

President: Deanne Dawes, Dawes Hospitality
President-Elect: Danny Lance, Local Coffee of East Ridge, LLC
Meets the first Thursday of each month at 11:45 a.m.
East Ridge Community Center
1517 Tombras Ave., East Ridge, TN 37412

Enterprise Gateway Council

President: Harry Hawkins, Thunder Enterprises
President-Elect: Kristi Mead, Chattanooga State Community College
Meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 8:15 a.m.
Greater Chattanooga Area Realtors Association
2963 Amnicola Hwy., Chattanooga, TN 37406

Hixson Council

President: Chris Cooke, Idealease of Chattanooga
President-Elect: Beth Baxter, Dominion Senior Living
Meets the third Wednesday of each month at 11:45 a.m.
North River Civic Center
1009 Executive Dr., Hixson, TN 37343


President-Elect: Kerrie Hunter, MBI Companies
Meets the second Wednesday of each month at 11:45 a.m.
4203 Brainerd Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37411

North Chattanooga Council

President-Elect: Tyler Massey, RSS Insurance
Meets the first Tuesday of each month at 11:30 a.m.
Business Development Center100 Cherokee Blvd., Chattanooga, TN 37405(Park across the street in Republic Parking lot)$15

North Hamilton County Council

President: Julie Alcantara, Chattanooga State Community College
President-Elect: Cindi Sanden, Keep Soddy Daisy Beautiful
Meets the third Thursday of each month at 11:45 a.m.
Tri-Star Beverage
200 Shearer St., Soddy-Daisy, TN 37379

Ooltewah/Collegedale Council

President:  Lauren Wingrove, Best Version Media President-Elect: Walter Lindsey, Unity One East, Inc
Meets the third Wednesday of each month at 8:15 a.m.
Collegedale City Hall 4910 Swinyar Dr., Collegedale, TN 37363

Red Bank/Signal Mountain Council

President: Jeff Lynn, Rock Creek Insurance
President-Elect: Christopher Wood, (Be) Caffeinated
Meets the third Tuesday of each month at 11:30 a.m.
Red Bank Community Center
Tom Weathers Dr., Red Bank, TN 37415

Southside Council

President: Monica M. Kinsey, Caravan Tribe 
President-Elect: Todd Baker, RSS Insurance  
Meets the second Thursday of each month at 11:30 a.m.
green|spaces Chattanooga
63 E Main St., Chattanooga, TN 37408

International Business Council

President: Mark Stewart, Bank of America
President-Elect: Oliver LeMaitre, Sandler Training
Meeting date is irregular. (Events page)